By-Laws Amendment Passes Unanimously

Thanks to all who participated in the recent vote to change our by-laws. As a reminder, the amendment divides the duties of Secretary/Treasurer into two positions: Secretary and Treasurer. The amendment passed 22 yea and no nay, so it is now a part of our by-laws moving forward.

Along those lines, we need some “new blood” in leadership positions, so please consider stepping forward to be considered for any of our officer positions, or at-large member of the executive committee. Please contact any of the current officers if you are interested: Patty Raun (praun@vt.edu), Uwe Tauber (tauber@vt.edu), Kristopher Hite (kristopher@vt.edu), Richard Shryock (shryock@vt.edu), Chad Proudfoot (cnproudfoot@vt.edu) or Joe Merola (jmerola@vt.edu).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.